Popular Posts

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Book Review: The Letter


I was looking for a cheap book to read after finishing The Marriage Lie and found The Letter on Amazon for only $1.99.  After reading the synopsis I thought it sounded good especially for $1.99 so I couldn't pass it up.  OMG! This book was so good.  I love how small the world is and this book is proven that past, present, and future are all connected.  The choices of one person can effect people that you would never even think of and although it is a heavy read you feel hopeful for all parties involved and in the end although the outcome would have been better if one character wasn't so selfish years prior the final outcome happened for all the right reasons and everyone lived a happy life after so much heartache spanning 30 + years.  I loved the history of the novel and also how the author brought so many stories together to formulate the perfect recipe for this book!  If you want a quick read that is interesting and very different from your normal love story or murder mystery then this book is for you!  Check out what Amazon has to say about it below.  



Amazon Synopsis:
The #1 EBook Bestseller. Every so often a love story comes along to remind us that sometimes, in our darkest hour, hope shines a candle to light our way. Discover THE LETTER by Kathryn Hughes, the Number One bestseller that has captured thousands of hearts worldwide. Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. 'A wonderful, uplifting story' Lesley Pearse

And if you love THE LETTER, you will adore Kathryn's second novel THE SECRET...

Tina Craig longs to escape her violent husband. She works all the hours God sends to save up enough money to leave him, also volunteering in a charity shop to avoid her unhappy home. Whilst going through the pockets of a second-hand suit, she comes across an old letter, the envelope firmly sealed and unfranked. Tina opens the letter and reads it - a decision that will alter the course of her life for ever...
Billy Stirling knows he has been a fool, but hopes he can put things right. On 4th September 1939 he sits down to write the letter he hopes will change his future. It does - in more ways than he can ever imagine...
The Letter tells the story of two women, born decades apart, whose paths are destined to cross and how one woman's devastation leads to the other's salvation.

Happy Reading!

1 comment:

  1. I enjoy your book reviews since I'm always looking for a good book to read!

    ReplyDelete

Blog Archive

SUBSCRIBE

adoration studios DESIGN